Go Back   Vista Help Forum » Windows Vista » Vista Networking Forum
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-24-2007
PaulCKK PaulCKK is offline
neophyte
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Malaysia
Posts: 4
PaulCKK is on a distinguished road
Default Network does not work!

I connect to the broadband using a Netgear wireless router. My notebook recognizes the wireless network but says it is connnected with Limited Access. Was working fine when I first got it connected to my wireless router but not after I reboot.

Funny how come my XP machine has got no such problem using the wireless network connection? Even when I place my notebook next to the router, it still gives me Limited Access connection.

What am I doing wrong? Is there any other settings that I will need to do? Can anyone please try to help out here? Thanks.

Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-27-2007
tcash11's Avatar
tcash11 tcash11 is offline
Agent - Level 2
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 183
tcash11 is on a distinguished road
Default Network settings

What are your network settings for you wireless card in vista? are you set up for DHCP?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-30-2007
PaulCKK PaulCKK is offline
neophyte
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Malaysia
Posts: 4
PaulCKK is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tcash11 View Post
What are your network settings for you wireless card in vista? are you set up for DHCP?
Errr ... I am rather iliterate in this network settings. Wirlss card in vista? Not too sure what you meant by that cos I am using a Dell Inspiron 1420 which came with wireless and bluetooth. Care to kindly try to explain what is DHCP, how to set it up and where do I find it?

Thanks.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Your network Administrator has blocked you from connecting to this network blackhat Vista Networking Forum 7 10-08-2011 12:06 PM
Microphone won't work, help! rudy29 Vista Hardware Forum 0 10-14-2009 09:04 AM
Vsita Network screen "kills" network merv243 Vista Networking Forum 0 09-07-2009 08:13 PM
can ram work and still not work? bean123 Vista Hardware Forum 6 02-07-2009 03:15 PM
My microphone doesn't work at all! Needhelpwithmic Vista Help Forum 1 09-09-2007 06:27 AM