PHP Warning: mysql_query(): Access denied for user 'vhelpf'@'localhost' (using password: NO) in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(265) : eval()'d code on line 2

PHP Warning: mysql_query(): A link to the server could not be established in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(265) : eval()'d code on line 2

PHP Warning: mysql_num_rows() expects parameter 1 to be resource, boolean given in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(265) : eval()'d code on line 3
Local Area Connection 2 does not have a valid IP configuration - Vista Help Forum

Go Back   Vista Help Forum » Windows Vista » Vista Networking Forum

Old 07-18-2012
neophyte

Maxwell is on a distinguished road
Default Local Area Connection 2 does not have a valid IP configuration

Hi guys,

This is my first post - and I am a beginner level user.

I am running Windows Vista Home Premium 32 and I have a Sitcom 300N Wireless Gigabyte router. I have an HP dv2000 series laptop. I always run windows update and so you could assume I have all of the most recent service packs etc.

I recently purchased a new VPN and downloaded the associated application. The VPN runs on Open VPN protocol and installs a driver for the Tap Win32 V9 adapter which I assume it uses to connect to the VPN server. In the Networking & Sharing Centre, this new connection shows up as Local Area Connection 2.

When I run the VPN application, everything happens as it is supposed to. The application system tray icon turns bright green and when I hover my mouse over it , the label indicates the VPN is connected. If I visit "whats my ip" or the like, It indicates a different IP and location to my real one.

There is an indication though of a problem which my VPN support has not been able to address and is causing me to worry a little.

When the VPN is connected and I hover my mouse over the network connection status icon in my system tray, the status of the VPN connection access is "Local Only".