PHP Warning: mysql_query(): Access denied for user 'vhelpf'@'localhost' (using password: NO) in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(265) : eval()'d code on line 2

PHP Warning: mysql_query(): A link to the server could not be established in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(265) : eval()'d code on line 2

PHP Warning: mysql_num_rows() expects parameter 1 to be resource, boolean given in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(265) : eval()'d code on line 3

PHP Warning: mysql_query(): Access denied for user 'vhelpf'@'localhost' (using password: NO) in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(265) : eval()'d code on line 2

PHP Warning: mysql_query(): A link to the server could not be established in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(265) : eval()'d code on line 2

PHP Warning: mysql_num_rows() expects parameter 1 to be resource, boolean given in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(265) : eval()'d code on line 3

PHP Warning: mysql_query(): Access denied for user 'vhelpf'@'localhost' (using password: NO) in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(265) : eval()'d code on line 2

PHP Warning: mysql_query(): A link to the server could not be established in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(265) : eval()'d code on line 2

PHP Warning: mysql_num_rows() expects parameter 1 to be resource, boolean given in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(265) : eval()'d code on line 3

PHP Warning: mysql_query(): Access denied for user 'vhelpf'@'localhost' (using password: NO) in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(265) : eval()'d code on line 2

PHP Warning: mysql_query(): A link to the server could not be established in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(265) : eval()'d code on line 2

PHP Warning: mysql_num_rows() expects parameter 1 to be resource, boolean given in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(265) : eval()'d code on line 3
Point cloud help - Vista Help Forum

Go Back   Vista Help Forum » Web Design & Development » Multimedia & Graphics
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-07-2007
awesomo awesomo is offline
Member - Class 3
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 114
awesomo is on a distinguished road
Default Point cloud help

Has anyone every worked with point clouds? Does any 3D software read these files? I was approached by a client who uses point clouds and ended up turning down the project.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-12-2007
cpearson's Avatar
cpearson cpearson is offline
Agent - Level 3
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 281
cpearson is on a distinguished road
Default

Here is an application to model / render point-clouds. I believe this software also write the auto cad (DWG) file.

http://www.fpsols.com/point_cloud.html
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-14-2007
awesomo awesomo is offline
Member - Class 3
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 114
awesomo is on a distinguished road
Default

An outfit from Denmark [ www.pointcloudmodeling.com ] has an interesting method of using a "purely mathematical layer in the reverse engineering process". Sample point-could data is available here.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-14-2007
sbauer sbauer is offline
Level 2 Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 29
sbauer is on a distinguished road
Default

It looks like the software listed by cpearson would probably work. Otherwise almost any major surface or nurbs modeling software should be able to create a surface from a point cloud (ie. 3dsmax, Maya, Rhinocerous). These pieces of software are extremely expensive, but they do have trial versions available to demo. If you do a lot of 3D modeling (especially rendering) they are well worth the cost.

Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Restore Point Woes chanveil General Vista Discussion 0 02-14-2011 02:10 AM
3 months now, at this point, I need to restore psmassage Vista Malware Forum 0 04-20-2010 08:24 PM
Power Point Viewer problem Lizenwolf Vista Help Forum 3 04-29-2009 05:30 AM
wireless access point bassfisher6522 Vista Networking Forum 0 12-14-2008 05:27 PM
vista creates restore point every time I boot keraynos Vista Help Forum 0 08-02-2007 05:41 PM