PHP Warning: mysql_query(): Access denied for user 'vhelpf'@'localhost' (using password: NO) in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(265) : eval()'d code on line 2

PHP Warning: mysql_query(): A link to the server could not be established in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(265) : eval()'d code on line 2

PHP Warning: mysql_num_rows() expects parameter 1 to be resource, boolean given in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(265) : eval()'d code on line 3

PHP Warning: mysql_query(): Access denied for user 'vhelpf'@'localhost' (using password: NO) in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(265) : eval()'d code on line 2

PHP Warning: mysql_query(): A link to the server could not be established in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(265) : eval()'d code on line 2

PHP Warning: mysql_num_rows() expects parameter 1 to be resource, boolean given in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(265) : eval()'d code on line 3

PHP Warning: mysql_query(): Access denied for user 'vhelpf'@'localhost' (using password: NO) in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(265) : eval()'d code on line 2

PHP Warning: mysql_query(): A link to the server could not be established in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(265) : eval()'d code on line 2

PHP Warning: mysql_num_rows() expects parameter 1 to be resource, boolean given in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(265) : eval()'d code on line 3
Gadget Placement Issues - Vista Help Forum

Go Back   Vista Help Forum » Windows Vista » Vista Features Forum » Vista Gadgets
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-12-2007
Tkasper Tkasper is offline
neophyte
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 3
Tkasper is on a distinguished road
Question Gadget Placement Issues

I disabled my sidebar and placed various gadgets around my screen on the right side. My resolution is at 1440x900, but whenever i run a program (Such as the game Half-Life, which max resolution is 1278x780.) The gadgets are all pushed to about 2/3 way across the screen.



Im not to sure if the difference is resolution has to do with this, just something i've noticed.

Any help appreciated,
Tyson
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-12-2007
Tkasper Tkasper is offline
neophyte
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 3
Tkasper is on a distinguished road
Default

Can anyone help?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-13-2007
tcash11's Avatar
tcash11 tcash11 is offline
Agent - Level 2
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 183
tcash11 is on a distinguished road
Unhappy Can replicate, but no solution

It is definatly because your resolution is changing back and forth. I can replicate the problem by simply changing my resolution in my display settings...I cant think of anyway to fix this other than bite the bullet and either use the sidebar or place your gadgets on the left side of your screen...or keep your resolution on whatever your most frequently played game puts it on.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Currency Gadget out of date AusVista Vista Gadgets 13 09-06-2009 06:44 AM
MP3 Search Gadget rianvisser Vista Gadgets 2 11-27-2007 08:34 AM
Vista Gadget HELP! adityashah1989 Vista Gadgets 1 10-09-2007 11:02 AM
Can't modify weather gadget dsears Vista Gadgets 1 09-08-2007 01:03 PM
gadget problem grizxc Vista Installation Forum 8 05-18-2007 04:36 PM