PHP Warning: mysql_query(): Access denied for user 'vhelpf'@'localhost' (using password: NO) in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(265) : eval()'d code on line 2

PHP Warning: mysql_query(): A link to the server could not be established in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(265) : eval()'d code on line 2

PHP Warning: mysql_num_rows() expects parameter 1 to be resource, boolean given in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(265) : eval()'d code on line 3

PHP Warning: mysql_query(): Access denied for user 'vhelpf'@'localhost' (using password: NO) in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(265) : eval()'d code on line 2

PHP Warning: mysql_query(): A link to the server could not be established in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(265) : eval()'d code on line 2

PHP Warning: mysql_num_rows() expects parameter 1 to be resource, boolean given in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(265) : eval()'d code on line 3

PHP Warning: mysql_query(): Access denied for user 'vhelpf'@'localhost' (using password: NO) in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(265) : eval()'d code on line 2

PHP Warning: mysql_query(): A link to the server could not be established in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(265) : eval()'d code on line 2

PHP Warning: mysql_num_rows() expects parameter 1 to be resource, boolean given in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(265) : eval()'d code on line 3
In deep trouble - Vista Help Forum

Go Back   Vista Help Forum » Windows Vista » Vista Help Forum
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-06-2009
Crankshaft Crankshaft is offline
neophyte
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 1
Crankshaft is on a distinguished road
Default In deep trouble

I guess the best place to start is to tell you what I have done to get myself in this mess. I wanted to try the new beta of Windows 7 on my computer so I thought I would do a complete PC backup of my system before doing anything else. I did the backup to an exturnal USB hard drive and it completed successfully and the file was 108Gb. in size. I also did another backup but this time just of the picture, music, etc. files. This also completed without incident. After playing with Windows 7 for about a week, I thought I would try and restore my pictures, music files to see what they look like on the new OS. This is when things went wrong. The 108 Gb and 6.7 Gb backup files shrunk to 33.5Gb without any input from me. Now when I try to restore and on the files, all I get is folders without anything in them. I really need to get my pictures and documents back or else I'm in deep doo-doo. Any help would be GREATLY appreciated. Thanks

Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-07-2009
cyclic's Avatar
cyclic cyclic is offline
Agent - Level 3
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Cheshire
Posts: 751
cyclic is on a distinguished road
Default

This is always a problem with Beta software, in this case the as yet non public released version that found it's way onto torrent sites is not even Beta code, it's post Alpha but still pre Beta and you use those things at your own risk.
I have not even considered trying this yet, despite the dubious legality of doing so aside, I am part of MS public beta program, which is how I know the code you have got is not even a releasable Beta. I spend most of my surfing time trying to help others with PC troubles, however in this case I do not know enough about the OS yet to be able to advise, when a properly formatted public Beta is release, could be this month I hope, I will take time to have alook at how things work, or don't and maybe able to offer help to anyone who has lawfully acquired a copy of it (which wont be very many people).
Regret to say at the moment you are on your own with this one, it's part of the fun (not) of running Beta systems, which I have a machine to use just for that purpose, I would never comtemplate running it on this, my daily use machine.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-07-2009
Trooper Trooper is offline
Agent - Level 3
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Australia
Posts: 603
Trooper is on a distinguished road
Default

My suggestion would be to format the drive and do a fresh install of Vista from your installation disk (assuming you have one).
And then try and retrieve some info from the backup you made.

My next suggestion would be to buy a separate hard drive for running dodgy versions of Beta Operating Systems.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
What is Deep Linking myesq Search Engines 3 01-12-2015 03:24 AM
Trouble booting up mar33 Vista Help Forum 0 11-14-2010 08:54 PM
Networking trouble iron_war_lord Vista Help Forum 1 06-03-2009 05:00 AM
tablet trouble bicparker Vista Hardware Forum 0 03-14-2009 03:22 PM
I have trouble with IE closing Im not Alex Vista Help Forum 2 11-17-2008 04:46 PM